Joel Spolsky Article and Job Board

September 8, 2006 at 2:44 am | Posted in Computers, Software development | Comments Off on Joel Spolsky Article and Job Board

Joel Sposlky is one of my favorite writers in the world Software Development/Management. His articles are very insightful, relevant and to the point.

Recently he started a niche job board that aims to cut the problems of places such as Monster and other online web boards. There is a policy of publishing the company names, so you always know what you are applying to. Also, the fact that it is targetting people who read Joel Spolsky, I believe, will give recruiters higher-caliber candidates.

Anyway, in honor his new job board, Joel has written a couple of new articles which I enjoyed and I thought I would share with you.

The first is Finding Great Developers and the other one is Field Guide to Developers. Enjoy, and if you want tell me what you think.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

