Snow!

November 28, 2006 at 4:20 pm | Posted in Personal, Seattle | 2 Comments

Some very light snow started in Seattle a couple of days ago. It’s really fun as I haven’t seen snow in probably around 15+ years!

Yesterday though, as I was about to leave work it, the snow just started falling down in large quantities! It was quite an experience to drive my car on the snow for the first time! Actually, I wouldn’t call it driving, more of slipping and sliding πŸ™‚ It was quite scary to see this big bus next to me, who had his wheels turned all the way to the left, sliding forward.

Anyway, everything is covered by a big sheet of white this morning, and now I’m off to do some car-skating to work πŸ™‚

2 Comments

  1. Hello Ali,
    I am Ahmed Fathalla from Cairo, I’ve been an avid reader of your post and other Egyptians at Microsoft. I have an Interview in Cairo this December (in 2 weeks time) any advice on how to prepare or on the questions you got in the interview? I’ve already read your post about the interview and those on Meshref and Hany sites. Thank you and good luck inshaa ALLAH

  2. Well, I think you are doing a good job of preparing. You’re on the right track. There is not much advice I can give on top of what I have already given. I’ve already given pretty much what I think a person should do to prepare…the rest depends on your personality and the interviewer πŸ™‚

    Good luck on your interview though!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

