Happy New Year

January 2, 2007 at 6:45 am | Posted in Personal, Seattle | 2 Comments

I wanted to wish everyone a very Happy New Year. So, what did you guys all do?

My wife and I met up with some friends here that work at Microsoft and we went to the Seattle Space Needle, to watch the fireworks. To see some pictures visit my friend Hany’s blog, who wrote about it http://hanysbarakat.blogspot.com/2007/01/seattle-2007.html

Lets just say there were A LOT of crazy drunk people 🙂 2006 has been such an eventful year for me with my move to the USA and working at Microsoft. I hope 2007 has many more good things to come.

I hope 2007 brings all my readers good fortune.

2 Comments

  1. Dear Ali..VERY Happy new Year to you and your family. You may not be knowing me, but i’m a regular reader of urs, really useful post so for regarding MS career and looking more post regarding MS this year. It gives enough idea and motivation to MS enthusiast like me to get into MS with your tips and motivation.
    I’m looking for that day to come in my life, so wish me for good luck 🙂
    god bless you !
    Mahes, Bangalore.

  2. Thanks a lot for your kind words Mahes. Glad you are enjoying the blog.

    Good luck in your pursuit to come to Microsoft.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

