My First Accident (I love my Mazda!)

January 11, 2007 at 5:42 am | Posted in Personal, Seattle | 4 Comments

So, in case you don’t know – it just started snowing a few hours ago in Seattle/Redmond. It was about the time to go home and Hany and I decided to stay at work until the traffic clears up.

ย First of all – the snow is amazing. It’s several inches already and looks cool. Had some snow fights, and some people went down and did snowmen.

ย Anyway, we decided to go home at one point figuring its just going to get worse. So we leave. I was able to get out of the garage under our building just fine, but Hany’s car (A VW Golf) had great difficulties at maximum RPM. I had to wait like 10 minutes for him to make it up the ramp ๐Ÿ˜›

Sooooo…for some reason, we decide Hany drives behind me and I’ll lead the way home. So as we are leaving the MS campus, I slow down and come to a standstill on a speedbump on the road. Then I see Hany’s car coming closer and closer…I try to move, but my wheels just spin on ice. Hany did a nice swerve into the other lane, but managed to hit me nonetheless ๐Ÿ™‚ It was a very minor scratch on both of our cars, thank god ๐Ÿ™‚

We decide to continue, but Hany’s car is having extreme difficulty getting any sort of traction. So we turn around and return his car to the garage (with great difficulty) and then we took my car home.

ย I love my Mazda ๐Ÿ™‚ Even in Snow, it works perfectly and got me home safe and sound. Great engineering.

4 Comments

  1. My car also got me home safely ๐Ÿ˜‰

    You should try the wheels chains, they are amazing, after I went home, I got and got one, I can’t tell you that I was looking for spots which have deep snow and which no one is driving on to drive and it was amazing, it gave me huge traction when compined with my traction control I was driving on 50 mph without any loss of traction at all ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I love your Mazda too ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. Meshref – I probably won’t get chains at least not for now…Winter is almost over in my eyes. Plus – I like the sliding on the ice ๐Ÿ™‚ I call it car Skating…plus even though I have no traction control – I find the ABS/EBD doing wonders for stopping ๐Ÿ™‚ (unlike Hany who slid right into me :P)

  4. Yes, but when it happen that you stuck in snow in no where, then at that time you’ll be asking any one to sell you chains for any price ๐Ÿ™‚

    I told myself why I could risk something like that?

    It’s only $59 and those chains are in my trunk forever and whenever I need them they are they, for this winter or the next or the next it doesn’t matter.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

