Palestine: Peace Not Apartheid

April 16, 2007 at 5:28 am | Posted in Egypt | 1 Comment

Peace Not Apartheid I am currently reading the book Palestine: Peace Not Apartheid by former US President Jimmy Carter. I personally enjoy the modern politics of the Middle East, so I find this book to be quite interesting.

While I am only half way through this book, it basically summarizes the history of the Middle East Conflict and presents the Palestinian side. It is actually quite refreshing to see an American public figure (and a former US president at that too) present the Arab and Palestinian side of the equation. This book has caused a lot of criticism in the US and Jimmy Carter and his centre have been (unfairly) attacked for the ideas and thoughts presented in this book. It is hard to get a balanced view of the situation in the Middle East, and yet this book attempts to rectify that.

As well, in case some of my readers don’t know…Jimmy Carter was the president who brokered the peace agreement between Egypt and Israel.

Anyway, I strongly recommend that people get this book and give it a read.

1 Comment

  1. well.. it’s like I thought!


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

