Virtual Career Fair : Come Visit Microsoft in Second Life

May 12, 2007 at 3:07 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

I’m about to go to the airport in a couple of hours for my flight to Egypt. But I just noticed this and I thought this would be very very cool! Microsoft is going to be hosting a “Virtual Career Fair”. It seems it is not just Microsoft in this career fair as I am noticing other companies too

What’s great though is that if you submit your resume and the interviewers like it. You can do a real interview with Microsoft recruiters right then and there.

The career fair will be held in Second Life. I’ve personally never used it, but from my understanding its a large 3D social world where you can basically do anything you want. It’s so popular, a lot of companies have some sort of presence in there.

If you’re interested, give it a shot. You’ve got nothing to lose, but you must hurry! Deadline to submit resume’s is May 14th (that’s why I’m posting this now – because by the time I get to Egypt the deadline would have passed!) 

Technical Careers @ Microsoft : Come Visit Microsoft in Second Life

1 Comment

  1. So how was your interview@Microsoft?


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

